Qualifying School 2017

The HotelPlanner.com PGA EuroPro Tour Qualifying School begins this week with 398 players across six UKbased courses competing to earn the best possible category for the 2017 season.

The Final Stage of Qualifying School commences at Frilford Heath Golf Club in Oxfordshire. The remaining 178 players will be joined by the already exempt 62 players to make a total field of 240 who will play two further rounds, one on the Red and one on the Blue Course on Wednesday, 5 April and Thursday, 6 April.

The leading 80 players will play a final round on the Blue Course on Friday 7 April, with the top 30 earning category 3 and entry to the 2017 HotelPlanner.com PGA EuroPro Tour.

Players who made it to the Final Stage will earn a category 14, with the top 80 earning a category 10. Those who do not qualify for Final Stage will obtain category 15, ranked in order of their finishing position in Qualifying School.

Number of qualifying spots per venue:

Mannings Heath – 36
Caversham Heath – 38
Formby Hall – 38
Stoke by Nayland – 18
The Carrick – 13
Players Club – 35

Download: Members’ Information Pack

View: Step-by-Step Guide To Player Registration

FIRST STAGE (36 HOLES)

Wednesday March 29 – Thursday March 30

Official Practice Day(s): Tuesday, March 28

Caversham Heath GC

Caversham Heath GC

Stoke by Nayland Hotel Golf and Spa

 Stoke by Nayland Hotel Golf and Spa

Formby Hall Golf Club

Formby Hall Golf Club

The Carrick on Loch Lomond

The Carrick on Loch Lomond

Mannings Heath GC & Wine Estate

Mannings Heath GC & Wine Estate

The Players Club

The Players Club

FINAL STAGE (54 HOLES)

Wednesday April 5 - Friday April 7

Official Practice Day(s): Monday April 3 & Tuesday, April 4

Frilford Heath Golf Club (Red and Blue Courses)

Frilford Heath Golf Club (Red and Blue Courses)

Tour Sponsors